Blitz Fireworks crowned British Firework Champion 2014

FB Fireworks 2014 Home Banner.jpg

Thousands of spectators gathered on and around the Hoe on Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 August to see over four tonnes of fireworks set off into the night sky in six spectacular displays. Blitz Fireworks' display was the 2nd display on the first night.

Following technical difficulties Pyro 1, who were originally due to open the show on Wednesday night, performed their display third. Reaction Fireworks opened the show followed by MLE Pyrotechnics.

Blitz Fireworks were also the winners from Tuesday's display with Reaction Fireworks grabbing the award for best display on Wednesday night.

The British Firework Championships are jointly organised by The Event Services Association (TESA) and Plymouth City Council, in association with The Herald and the University of St Mark & St John.

Over the two-day championships, three teams competed on each evening:

Tuesday 12 August

  • Shellscape

  • Blitz Fireworks

  • Northern Lights Fireworks

Wednesday 13 August

  • Reaction Fireworks

  • MLE Pyrotechnics

  • PYRO 1


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Search By Tags